Hi Readers,

In part 1 I have described domoticz installation process now let’s make the configuration.

First you need to connect to your domoticz server (windows, linux or IOS):

http://:8080/#/Hardware

First window you shall see:

DomoticzHomepage

If you this page this is good. Domoticz has successfully installed. Now you need to add Hardware (type of devices you have) and Devices (physical or virtual devices).

Let’s add first hardware, for me it was temperature sensor (Thermometer) as it is not any know device like e.g. TV but my own prototype board with nodemcu and DS18B20 temperature sensor.

DomoticzAddDummyDevice

After adding this hardware you will see this:

DomoticzDummyDeviceView

Probably you have noticed ‘Create Virtual Sensors’ button. When you will click it you will create virtual sensor which will be feeding data to domoticz server. For me it was my nodemcu DS18B20 sensor and power supply adapter.

IMG_20160515_202211

After that you should see in device section newly added device:

DomoticzDummyDeviceView2

What is important here is name ‘ThermometerDS18B20’ which we will need to set on our nodemcu/esp8266 with EspEasy on board (last week I have published post with tutorial how to install EspEasy on our ESP8266/nodemcu boards) or any other device configuration. As this is device ‘login’ mark is this name. Configuration of my nodemcu (+DS18B20) device which uses EspEasy:

DomoticzDummyTermometherView

My network (router) SSID and key, my controller (Raspberry PI) ip address and port number we have specified in my last post but default is 8080 and you can always use it.

EspEasyDeviceConfig

I have also configured my ‘device’ inside my device (nodemcu with ESPEasy) configuration. As you can see my device is DS18B20 sensor which I have connected on GPIO-2.

Untitled Sketch_bb

Have fun & good luck!

12924512_1729289440624707_7066086451943892407_n

Github repository: https://goo.gl/ii9xsz

Be positive and stay calm!

Cheers,

Radek

Leave a Reply

